ERB Firsts Title
1 An Auto-biography 2 The Mucker 3 The Girl from Hollywood 4 The Land that Time Forgot
5 The Cave Girl 6 The Bandit of Hell's Bend 7 The Eternal Lover 8 The Moon Maid
9 The Mad King 10 The Outlaw of Torn 11 The War Chief 12 The Monster Men
13 Jungle Girl 14 Apache Devil 15 The Oakdale Affair/The Rider 16 The Lad and the Lion
17 Tarzan Clans of America 18 The Scientists Revolt 19 Deputy Sheriff of Commanche Cnty 20 Beyond Thirty / Man-Eater
21 I am a Barbarian 22 Pirate Blood 23 Minidoka 24 Marcia of the Doorstep
25 You Lucky Girl! 26 The Efficiency Expert 27 Forgotten Tales of Love & Murder 28 The Girl from Farris's

Beyond Thirty / The Man-Eater

"Beyond Thirty" and "The Man-Eater" are two unrelated stories. They fell out of copyright and were subsequently printed by Lloyd A. Eshbach. He published both of these as separate paperbacks in 1955. There were 300 copies of "Beyond Thirty" and 300 copies of "The Man-Eater". These were printed on regular 8 1/2" by 11" paper."

Science Fiction & Fantasy Publications" published a hardback in 1958 putting both stories in one book. "Beyond Thirty", "The Man-eater", "Burroughs", and "SFFP" are all lettered in gold on the spine. A total of 3,000 copies were made. The front cover is completely blank. There are no interior illustrations. The dust jacket has a black-and-white illustration by Gilbert Kane.This is the first hardback appearance of either story. (See photo below)

In 1974 "Fantasy House" published "The Man Eater" as a small 4"x8" paperback booklet (see photo at right). On the title page it states first edition. It is the first authorized printing by Burroughs, Inc.

Publishers, ACE and Ballantine, later published "Beyond Thirty" in paperback but renamed it "The Lost Continent".

Last Auction Sale
Average Time Between Sales
40.6 days
Total Books Sold
Last Updated:  1/1/2006
Low Price
Modal Price
Average Price
High Price
Average Condition
Total Sold
Book without Dust Jacket
Book with Dust Jacket
NF+, NF (DJ)
NOTES: Auction sales tracking began on Jan. 1st, 2003. Tracking the hardback SFFP publication only.